P.S.I. Awards

P.S.I. Awards – An Overview

The P.S.I. Award is a coveted crystal horse sculpture crafted by the famous Swarovski manufactory that is used to honour significant personalities in the equestrian industry. Every year this prize is awarded in five different categories as part of the P.S.I AuctionSport, Supporter, Lifetime Achievement, Shootingstar and Media.

P.S.I. Award – Sport

Since 2004 the P.S.I. Award in the category ‘Sport’ is presented annually to  some key participants of equestrian sport. Legendary riders such as Rodrigo Pessoa (BRA), Isabell Werth (GER), Meredith Michaels Beerbaum (GER),  Charlotte Dujardin (GBR) and Ingrid Klimke (GER) have already been included in the honour roll.

P.S.I. Award – Supporter

The P.S.I. Award in the category ‘Supporter’ is awarded to personalities who play or have played an indispensable role in the background of equestrian sport. Laureates have included among others entrepreneur Madeleine Winter-Schulze, breeder, coach and judge, Lady Caroline Inchcape, dressage sponsors Marina & Toni Meggle (GER), Latin American dressage figure, Dr. Jorge de la Rocha (BRA),  passionate supporter Andre Trouille (GER), and patron of the ‘Riding against Hunger’ project, Dr. Ursula von der Leyen (GER).

P.S.I. Award – Media

Top-class sport is being further promoted worldwide courtesy of excellent equestrian media outlets offering equestrian enthusiasts an accessible information platform – the P.S.I. Award in the category ‘Media’ recognises this service. Since 2004, the former ARD chairman, Prof. Jobst Plog (GER), journalist Kai Diekmann (GER), publisher Gudrun Bauer (GER) and sports journalist Dieter Ludwig (GER) have been acknowledged with this special award.

P.S.I. Award – Shooting Star

Performance Sales International does not only stand for talented, young equine stars, but also for up and coming riders who are on their way to international breakthrough.  For this purpose the P.S.I. Award in the category ‘Shooting Star’ was created. Eventer Sandra Auffahrt (GER), dressage rider Daniel Bachmann Andersen (DEN) and showjumper Laura Klaphake (GER)have already received this  special recognition for their above-average performances in recent years.